Annual Meeting Presents Awards

April 26th, 2017

Nearly 100 friends and supporters joined Watershed staff for the organization’s Annual Meeting on April 24th. Highlights included the presentation of the organization’s Edmund W. Stiles Award for Environmental Leadership to US Congresswoman Bonnie Watson Coleman and the election of three new members to the Watershed’s Board of Trustees–Anna Horner of Princeton, Bernadette Woods Placky of Ewing Township, and Philip Wey of Princeton.

Among other notable moments, the organization presented the Richard Rotter Award for Excellence in Environmental Education to Nicole Langdo of Painted Oak Nature School and the first ever River-Friendly Resident of the Year Award to Hopewell residents, Samantha and Mark Bean.  Departing trustee, Daniel J. Dart was recognized for his six years of service on the board of trustees including roles as treasurer and development committee member.

Copyright © 2023 The Watershed Institute. All rights reserved.

Site by Scout Digital