75th Anniversary Celebration and Annual Meeting

Join us for our Annual Meeting on May 13. Festivities will kick off with light refreshments at 5 p.m. followed by a program at 6 p.m.

This occasion marks The Watershed Institute’s 75th Anniversarya testament to our enduring commitment to conservation, advocacy, science and education.

We will honor outstanding leaders and partners for their invaluable contributions. The Edmund W. Stiles Award for Environmental Leadership will be awarded to Shereyl Snider, community organizer with Urban Promise, Trenton/East Trenton Collaborative and Annette Loveless, chair of the environmental committee in Lawrence Township. The Richard Rotter Award for Excellence in Environmental Education will be awarded to Jeanne Muzi, principal of the Slackwood Elementary School and Stephen Laubach, director of sustainability and science teacher at the Lawrenceville School.

Click here to learn about our award winners

Featured Speaker: Tim Palmer

We are thrilled to announce that Tim Palmer will be our featured speaker at our Annual Meeting. The acclaimed author of 33 books on rivers, conservation, and adventure travel, will share insights and reflections drawing from his latest book, “Seek Higher Ground: The Natural Solution to Our Urgent Flooding Crisis.”


Click here to rSVP for our Annual Meeting

Copyright © 2024 The Watershed Institute. All rights reserved.

Site by Scout Digital